ABSTRACT THURSDAY - THE BIG PICTURE

I had to put my “thinking cap” on today for this week’s Abstract Thursday challenge with the theme “The Big Picture” but then thought of all the graffiti sites around the town.  There is quite a lot of graffiti in a playground, quite near to where we live, so off we went.  

I must say at this point that I couldn’t do half I do without Mr. HCB’s help - so thanks to him for being so patient and waiting for me this morning.

Because of all the issues with the major water pipe repairs, we had to go quite a long way round, and an added problem was that the grass hasn’t been cut for sometime, so I had to wend my way through almost knee-high grass to get to this.  

There was a lad shooting balls into the basketball net, so I stopped to ask him what he thought this said - he came up with the word “COMIC” and I think he may be right - but it’s abstract enough for me and it is rather a “big picture” being about 20 feet wide by 10 feet high.  When I'd finished taking photographs, I thanked the young man for his help, and had a quick chat with him.  He said he was at college, but had just finished his exams, so was having a kick around.  Have put another shot of the back of the wall, with my "informant" at the side. 

Been to collect my new glasses today - a big OUCH when having to pay for mine and then half for Mr. HCB’s - all will be revealed in a couple of days.

“People say graffiti is ugly, irresponsible and childish... 
     but that's only if it's done properly.” 
Banksy
Wall and Piece

P.S.  If you want to read more about Banksy, have a look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.