A time for everything

By turnx3

Busy bee

Thursday
With the temperatures once again in the mid 90s, I didn't spend long in the park this morning - just long enough to find a blip! I was on my way to the "Y" to swim - and the water certainly felt very refreshing - I was surprised it wasn't more crowded - I guess it would probably fill up a bit later on. I did a bit of grocery shopping on my way home, then spent the afternoon doing laundry, ironing and a bit of housework. Clouds moved in this afternoon and this evening we have had more thunderstorms. One more day like this, then the weekend is supposed to be better - a little cooler and less humidity - sure sounds good to me!
It's been over a week since I last blipped - I do have some back blips for the weekend when we were away camping in Hocking Hills, but other than that I haven't used my camera. I'm feeling really depressed at the moment, and I've just lost interest. I often feel rather down when we return from England, but this year seems worse than usual - just so many negative thoughts going on in my head. Then this hot humid weather doesn't help - you really don't want to be outside more than necessary! So I expect my blipping will be a bit sparse for a while - though I may go back and fill in some of the gaps - I've still not finished back-blipping England - this year or last year!

One year ago: Summer morning by the river

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.