A time for everything

By turnx3

Summer morning by the river

Tuesday
I got out fairly early this morning so I could get an outdoor walk in before it got too hot. I decided to head downtown for a change and walk along the Ohio river. This shot was taken in the International Friendship Park, or to give it its full title, the Theodore M. Berry International Friendship Park. Named for CIncinnati's first African-American mayor, (1972-1976), it serves as a lasting tribute to world unity and global understanding. Completed in 2003, the design of the park drew its inspiration in part from a child's friendship bracelet. Two intertwining walkways guide park visitors through gardens of the continents in a celebration of international peace and friendship. It is beautifully landscaped and very well maintained. I thought this made such a beautiful scene, with the magnificent Crepe Myrtle at the far right of the picture. I was hoping to see one of the big barges go by on the river, but they never seem to be there when I want them!

One year ago: Splash of summer color

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.