The Maids Head Hotel, Tombland, Norwich

This time last year it was impossible to get a good photo of the hotel on this junction, due to roadworks. I believe there are going to be more soon, so I'm getting in quick with this. It is said there has been an Inn or hotel on this site, since the 13th century, to accommodate the visitors to the adjacent Norman Norwich Cathedral. In 2013, Norwich put in a claim that it is the oldest hotel in the UK. I dont know the result....sorry! But there is an amusing youtube clip of the town crier shouting about it, in Gentlemens Walk!

I've had a headache all day today, but struggled on. Got practically up to date with my deaths (although I really shouldn't confess that in case my managers are reading this) and went for a wander to Magdalen Street at lunch time.There I was just going to look at some material, but before I realised what was happening the roll was in my hand, and I was politely asking for a metre and a half. It was a minor slip up, and although I cant afford to do the shopping Friday like normal, I plan to do it Monday when I get the family allowance. So we will eat after all. Although id still like to try the 9p shopping experiment. I will decide next week. I thought all this through before my random material purchase!

Home at 5ish I sat in the garden for a while. Jon made dinner. Weight watchers small portion for me. It is working. Slowly.

Then I sat in front of my new computer and listed a few things to sell on ebay. 5 day listings, so I must remember to check on Tuesday evening.

I've just been up in the loft to get my summer dresses. Just a week too late, by the look of the forecast. Oh well. I will take a couple on holiday.

That's it, really. Head still aches, so off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.