Abstract Thursday : The Big Picture

It's been a busy and draining day... I've got only a dozen blocks left to lay now for the surround of the new swimming pool pond, and this evening was the second set of interviews for the new Parish Clerk. I was about to take a book to bed for an early night (my life, eh) when i realised I'd not blipped! Oh, the horror. And an abstract too...

There was a moment of deja vu as I realised I'd blipped "The Big Pitcher" back in March. That didn't stop me though... The Big Pitcher redux is lit entirely by the candle that's in the jug. I was going to mess with it and pull off an abstract, when I realised the picture (that's the picture not the pitcher) was redolent of the old art deco cinemas of the last century (before downloads). 

Those old cinemas were huuuuge, right? They had great big screens, far larger than the piddly little things in the multiplexes of today... they could really throw up a big picture... so I left it as is. Night. :-)

Oh, and thanks to youoregon1 for making my brain wobbly. Here're the proper entries...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.