Wide Angle Wednesday : Nature

Nature, sometimes wild and sometimes tamed... our garden is generally somewhere in between. This shot was taken as I ran the mower over the front garden. You may need to go large... You can see the chicken run at the far end, behind the rather splendid pink and yellow roses, and the veg beds are nestled behind this front flower bed - the green netting to the left covers the soft fruits, while the bean poles to the right featured in a recent abstract thursday.

As a massive hay fever sufferer, I mowed the lawns today with full PPE including face mask and goggles. The neighbours had guests, and brought them out to admire our chooks... I suspect their kids really wanted to look at the strange man. I'm sure fellow sufferers will sympathise, but it worked.

The first interviews for the parish cloak are this evening. I hope I can see sufficiently to read my notes. Hey ho. WidWed31 is brought to you by BobsBlips, and all the entries are here. Nature eh... Kate64 told me yesterday her poppies had been disappointing this year, so I've uploaded an extra of the newest group to flower; this head opened this morning... all the best from a Druid with Hayfever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.