Happiness Is A Goose Called Mr Shy

No flowers , sorry , more geese , well one goose , not sorry. It's cooled due to a clouded sky and some rain , not sorry. There that's done :) The geese have also had problems with the heat and moulting . A few weeks of being grounded can spell trouble minus flight  Had not seen Mr and Mr Shy and suddenly they were back. Thanks be I had grapes .Mrs was anxious about jumping out . He did and and here you see one  very lovely trusting goose. More gentle than a kitten truly .I made sure Mrs had her share .I didn't take this shot.My one handed efforts were not good. A gentleman I know around here who fortunately likes geese asked if he could take a picture .I just wanted to share my happiness . Not long now until Berlin beckons and 3 weeks in reha which all being well will have me up a lot more if not exactly running .....I will take a picture with me in hospital -----no prizes for guessing of who .AND GUESS WHAT
I have to add an extra .Molly the lovely little dog who goes with her owner for beef .I did a blip on Molly a while back and left the money and a card with the shop owner .Our Star for Molly beef Treat . They had been away so today late on who should I see but both and Molly is here with her card . .She got a huge portion of beef and this , as ever she carried so very carefully home ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.