Top of the world...

....Well it is top of Mt Pitt on Norfolk Island. Jolang said to dance on the table so here I am...I always do as I am told.
We toured around the island today and I took heaps of photos. I didn't take this one but it is a rare chance you can see me, I am usually on the other side of the camera.

This spot has 360 degree water views so captures the size of the island. There are about 1400 permanent residents and 500 tourists at any one time.

Tomorrow we are on an "official" tour of the island on a little bus. There are few large vehicles as there is no proper harbour and everything needs to be brought ashore by crane or flown in by plane. The phone book has people listed by nickname...they have an official language ( we are going to a language class on evening ) and want to be independent. Very friendly and quaint.

Sorry not much commenting due to Internet limitations but will try a bit...happy long weekend to the Aussies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.