RELUCTANT SATURDAY SELFIE!

Many of my Blip friends will know that both Mr. HCB and I went to have our eyes tested a couple of weeks ago.  We both chose frames that had to be shipped from Denmark and although mine came in very quickly and I now have them, Mr. HCB will have to wait a while longer.

I promised a friend who wanted to see a photograph of me wearing my new glasses that I would do a Saturday Selfie and here it is.  Not a fan of having my photograph taken, a promise is a promise and I thought that I would also model Mr. HCB’s new Tilley hat at the same time.

The slight blue tint is supposed to be better when using computers and smartphones - Mr. HCB laughed out loud when Kate, the lady measuring me up for my new glasses asked, “Do you use a computer very much?”  “Moi?  Well, quite a lot!”  I blame Blip!

Whilst looking through some old photographs, I found one taken in the early 1970s - which you can see in my extras - I don’t suppose they cost anywhere near as much as my new ones.

So with new glasses that cost an “arm and a leg” and a hat costing a “finger and a toe”, I hope my friend appreciates the trouble and effort I have gone to for her.  I have already told Mr. HCB that he will have to model his new glasses when they arrive, so watch this Blip space.


“12% of people with glasses 
     wear them as an attempt 
          to see better. 
88% of people with glasses 
     wear them as an attempt 
          to appear smarter.” 
Mokokoma Mokhonoana

I think I’m one of those in the 12% but hope that my new glasses make me look a tad smarter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.