Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Fun Run?

Popped into town this morning to - yes - return one of the items bought by mistake earlier this week. Going shopping is not my favourite activity, so twice in one week is actually a world record, and a bit much! Though I think next week I will be returning the new item I swapped the first return for...

As I came home past the Meadows, there were crowds of folk milling around in running gear and big blow up slides and bouncy castle type things right around the whole area. We took a wee wander down to check out what was happening. It was a 5k 'fun run' with obstacles. Apparently they had about 5,000 entrants. With a £50 entry fee!

This was the final obstacle, and probably the easiest one - a foam bath. Archie joined in the fun, he's a good sport. Though he didn't have much choice in the matter. .

After all that walking, I'm stuffed. So I'm watching football - not my favourite sport (all that falling over pretending to be hurt) - will do nicely this afternoon. With a bonus Almond Magnum.

GO Wales!

... and England!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.