Heading South

The mist rolling over the hills surrounding Loch Lochy  was the first thing we saw when waking up. It seems that the sunny weather has decided to have a wee rest (wishful thinking). Our hotel was situated right on its banks with just a few lovely green gardens filled with colourful Rhododendrons in-between.
After breakfast we went to to the shore line and took some pics…I decided for some LE but none came out too well…..no matter it was just so great just being there looking up into those misty hills with the little waves rippling on the Loch.

A couple of days ago a bottle of liquid shower soap had burst in my toiletry bag……..which I ended up chucking away and had to use a plastic bag until such times as I got a new one.

I couldn’t work out why it was so wet inside until I realised that P had thought it was a rubbish bag and deposited an old tea bag into it amongst my toothbrush and other lady like lotions and potions……jeez! is nothing sacred.

We took off for the South….the adventuring part of our trip had come to a close …nearly……..(bit sad about that).
P wanted to stop at the Commando Memorial (extra)……..it wasn’t really something that i would normally do but the view was fabulous and the sculpture was quite something…intact the one at the front reminded me of my Grandad from the side.

P was kind enough to back track a little as I really wanted to take a pic of this little gatehouse (extra) when we went past last week…..I could see it very clearly in one of my fantasy pics.

The trip down was full of misty hills and lovely views but always no place to stop at some of the most stunning of them. We stopped for a while to explore around Inverlochy Castle…which was really just a shell with 4 round towers at each corner….as with all the old castles the grounds are just gorgeous…..I especially loved the trees and the emerald green grass speckled with the sunshine colour of the Buttercups…(extra).
We stopped at Ben Nevis which was rather busy with people who looked rather serious about climbing up it………and then on to the 3 sisters @ Glencoe.

By the time we got to Largs where P’s Ma and Pa live my neck was a bit worse for wear from bouncing around in the car …thank goodness I snorted myself awake to save myself from serious damage……I think I might of scared P though.

What a lovely welcome I got from the Folk…we chatted away…exchanged pressies…and drank tea and ate Mr Kipling fancy cakes until it was time to go out for dinner.
It was rather late before I got to bed…I was so tired….but the little room they gave me was so comfortable and lovely it didn’t take long to fall off to sleep. Unfortunately I woke really early with my mind spinning about the impending move….what I was going to sell….where we were going to live…….if we would find somewhere to live….and all of that nonsense that comes with a mind entertaining several spinning wheels.
I think I might have to miss a day of Blip I didn't take many pics yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.