Brollies and Barnstorming

12,000 people descended on Biggin Hill Airport for the Festival of Flight Air Show. A humid start then sunshine followed by a thunderstorm and rain...just in time for my display team's slot!

But we didn't let a bit of rain stop the fun and I jollied along the crowd to raise their brollies, cheer and applaud. The Turb Team pilots, ground crew and I all got rather soggy!

Smiles and chatter continued throughout the day as I volunteered on the fly2help aviation charity stand with a brief visit to say hello to flying friend Bill with his lovely traction engines and time for the obligatory air show ice cream.

By the end of the show my sore throat had turned into a full on husky gravel. Curry and wine made me feel better but did little to improve my voice!

Late blipping on account of feeling rotten. Forgive me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.