The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2016 #19 (Sunday 12th June)

I made it over to the Bowood Woodland Walks for their last day of the season. I had a coffee there and took a few pictures. Later on, though, I did the hour-long footpath walk from Pillars Lodge up to Bowood Lake in the hope of seeing the swan family there.

I'd noticed that the cob swan had been absent from the north part of the lake recently, when I'd been in the Bowood Grounds, though I had occasionally spotted a distant swan beyond the grounds. Last week I learned that the swan couple had five or six cygnets and tended to be on a particular stretch of the lake reached only by the footpath, and that turned out to be good information, although they are now down to four.

I also saw Canada geese, sheep, a couple of herons, a grey wagtail, some great crested grebes and a brown hare, so it was worth the rather exhausting two hours of walking. Given the amount of walking that I do, I really should be fitter than I am.

L.
12.6.2016 (2242 hr)

Blip #1862 (#2112 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #2271
LOTD #1096 (#1220 including archived blips)

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Red) and Pentax HD P-DA 55-300mm F4-5.8 ED WR lens

Bowood 2016 series
Bowood series
Bowood 2013-2016 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)
Swan series

A Footpath Walk To Bowood Lake, 12 June 2016 (Flickr album)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Cinematic Orchestra - To Build A Home (2007)
Played by Lou Rhodes on Six this afternoon. From the album Ma Fleur, soundtrack to an imaginary film, featuring the vocal of Patrick Watson

One year ago:
Lackham College Grounds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.