Memories

My daughter has recently decided she will join Facebook and has put up a banner photo of this view from Crackneck Point.  It reminded me that I'd once sat up at that same place and completed a quick sketch.  I think I must have had my polarising `sunnies' on at the time.  My drawing is certainly much more colourful than her photo.  It brought back lovely memories and I'm hoping we can plan another trip before too long.

Otherwise in-between gardening I've been obsessing about which prints I'm going to take to the advisory day for the Royal Photographic Society LRPS award, and as a series of the possible panels were the only thing I've photographed for days, I thought I'd share this drawing.


(I've just had to reload because of the Blipfoto `blip' in the software where it's not happy about including location info - I usually have this clicked to exclude it in Lightroom! But not this morning.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.