Getting there!

I began my morning in the garden as I knew rain was forecast for the afternoon (and did it rain).  I'd still got some plants to put in and I managed to tidy up the edges and then plant things out at the far side of the garden (where the snails are eating the sunflowers I planted).  My timing was excellent as I'd just put the remaining bird seed in the feeders when the rain poured down.  Then a few disasters to cope with - the printer had stopped printing properly and the fan in the bathroom suddenly started working, stopping and starting.  I decided it must be shorting out - the water dripping through seemed to confirm this, so because it hasn't got an isolating switch I had to turn off the lights in the trip box - fortunately most of the lighting we use in the house runs through the sockets or is on a separate circuit. We're now waiting for the wonderful Merv who I'm sure will be able to sort it out, at least in a temporary way.  
After eventually working out that the black printhead might have been to blame for my print problems I was back in business.  I'm really not sure why a printer can work fine one minute and then be up the creek the next, especially when it's being used continually.
I've got to this point in my selection and I've just read an email from Nick who is also going to the advisory session, suggesting a couple of changes, which I'll try out.  He's also not sure about the pink sculptures image, which I'm not myself, so I might try a substitution there.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.