MONO MONDAY - SOMETHING THAT MAKES ME SMILE

It’s not a “something” that makes me smile - 
     but a “Someone”.
Someone I have shared my life with
     for almost 50 years.
Someone who has a deep Christian faith
     and a very forgiving nature.
Someone who is kind, thoughtful and warm-hearted
     and who also has a great sense of humour.
Someone who would give me his last penny - or pound,
     and who always has my best interests at heart.
Someone who doesn’t try to change me
     but accepts me for who I am.
Someone who is my best friend
     and who is always there for me.
Someone who laughs at my jokes
     and often finishes my sentences.
Someone who pays me compliments
     and boosts my confidence when I feel down.
Someone who loves me - and our family - 
     and tells me often.
Someone who works tirelessly, especially in the garden
     and grows the best vegetables in the world!
Someone who loves cricket 
     almost as much as he loves me!
Someone who models his Tilley hat
     better than me.
Someone who looks better in colour 
     than in mono (see extra)
Someone who always wants the best for me -
     now I wonder who could that be…..          
You guessed - none other than Mr. HCB!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.