Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A huge 'shroom!

This weather is not motivating me to get out looking for photo opportunities. It has been raining on and off and just when it brightens up and I think it is about to turn into a nice day it starts raining again.

I saw these mushrooms on the side of the road as I drove past, that is how noticeable they are. When I got home I walked to where I had seen them and was amazed how such large mushrooms - about 8 or 9 inches tall - could just pop up overnight.

It's been a quiet day - Luke met up with friends in London this morning but is back home now. I am planning on watching Spotlight on TV tonight - there is nothing else to watch now that the football is on every single night and I don't watch football!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.