Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tiny purple flower

....whose name I obviously don't know!

I finally got out for a walk with Murdoch and to take some photos at 4pm this afternoon. It has been a busy 24 hours with Adam and his friends, but I did enjoy seeing him and meeting them (some I have known for a long while). It was a late night for them last night, I heard them get in at 4.30am so they slept in quite late this morning. I offered to make breakfast for them - silly me, I decided to give each person two fried eggs, bacon and toast and without an industrial sized frying pan (and cooker for that matter) it takes a long time to fry all those eggs for thirteen people - and keep the bacon hot and crispy and the toast warm - but it was fine, even though all the food could not be served at once. They left just before 3pm and I headed off to get some (more) groceries and then finally Murdoch had his walk. He was happy as Larry though with all the attention from everyone so did not mind getting his walk late today.

I always enjoy speaking to the young people - their studies, course choices and politics being the main topics of discussion.

Tonight will be an early night for me - tomorrow is an exciting day in London!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.