Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A rural scene

I took Murdoch for a walk this morning and then Adam and Jenni took him for another walk later in the day, so he was a lucky boy today. I also had to go collect the mail that still goes to our old house - despite doing all the changes of address there are a few that sneak through, mainly junk mail. 

I then went in search of poppies - there has been a distinct lack of poppies in this area, even the ones that usually pop up on the side of the road have not appeared this year. I did find this wheat field, and I will watch it as it develops over the season for more photographic opportunities. 

Adam and Jenni left at about 6pm to go back to Cambridge. Now that exams are over the party season starts with all the May Balls taking place - yes, May Balls when it is June, it's just one of those British idiosyncrasies. They will come return home next week again.

I am not sure where the day has gone to - its nearly 8pm and I am only uploading my image now. I had better go eat supper. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.