Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Claremont Landscape Gardens

I had a few friends over this morning for coffee - they had not seen the house since we moved in 11 months ago and wanted to see it and to catch up. It was quite a blustery and grey morning, so it was rather pleasant to be indoors having coffee.

By lunchtime the sun came out and it got rather warm. As it was so windy I decided to go to Claremont Landscape Gardens (a National Trust property not far from me) to take some long exposure images to get the movement in the clouds and in the trees. It was a good day to do this. While I was there a friend recognised me - she was with her sisters and her mum who was celebrating her 92nd birthday, and she asked me to take some photos of her mum to mark the occasion of her birthday. I managed to get some nice ones so I think they will like them - her mum joked they will be used for her funeral notice one day!!

Tonight it is book club, and we decided instead of having our usual book club meeting we will go see the film Book Club. We then decided to go the whole hog and also meet for an early supper beforehand, so I must now dash to meet the others in Guildford.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.