Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

EB - rose to the rescue

Last night we had such fun chatting at book club that I only got home late and got to bed at 1am. I realised that was not so clever when I woke up very early this morning to drive to Cambridge, as I need plenty of sleep and I dislike long distance driving at the best of times, certainly made worse by only 5 hours sleep.

I went to Cambridge to help Adam move the rest of his stuff to his new accommodation, and we also had to go to IKEA to return some unsuitable things he had bought. 

It was a frustrating day, as although the journey there went well, when I got to Cambridge the road to where he lives was closed due to a burst water pipe and so it took me 40 minutes to travel just over a mile due to the terrible traffic because of the closed road. We had to go all the way to Milton Keynes to the IKEA store, and that was also quite slow with the traffic. By the time I finally got home at 8pm, I had driven for just under 8 hours today - a very long and tiring day. It was like driving to France for the day!

I had no time for photos so this is an emergency blip of a rose in my garden, taken just after 8pm. I feel shattered so will have something to eat and will try to get an early night, I certainly won't be looking at journals today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.