Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

French Lavender

We had a lovely walk this morning where I saw more beautiful foxgloves in the woods. I enjoyed taking photos with my new lighter camera. After our walk Gavin and I planted a few bags of seeds of poppies and wildflowers in the garden - it's late in the season but the advice on the bag is that the seeds could be planted up to June and some of them July, so I will see what comes up. They were cheap so if nothing comes up it is not a big loss. We have a small amount of French Lavender in a pot which is looking lovely at the moment so I decided to take a photo of it. The bees also love the lavender.

After lunch Gavin had to go into London to the office to get some files. Luke left home this morning to go fetch Meriel and they arrived home after lunch, it is lovely to see her again.

I have cooked lunch for tomorrow as we are going to the beach again, and when we get back it may be a rush to prepare lunch in time as Gavin has an afternoon golf game, so it was easier to make it today so it is all ready on our return from the beach. I also started preparing food for dinner tonight, so now I am going to relax and read my book for a while and stay out of the kitchen until supper time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.