Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The colours of summer

After my busy week last week, it is really good to have a quiet week this week - it gives me time to catch up on admin and do all sorts of things - like research and book a photography trip for next year! (a short one, to Scotland). I have also been busy sorting the invitations for Adam's 21st and I have now posted them off. Thankfully Adam wrote out most of them and I only had a few to do.

It has been a bit of a grey sky today, so the colours in the garden are lovely to see, all summery and bright. When I walked to the post office it started drizzling a little bit, and now it is sunny again - a bit of a strange day.

Adam and Jenni are relaxing at home today - after the pressure of exams they say it feels strange to have no studying to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.