Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Luke

I was hoping to see some of the Queen's birthday celebrations in our village today, but it was raining this morning and then we left to go to friends for lunch, and when we got back there was no sign of any celebrations. I think something did take place as there was a notice about it but we missed it. I enjoyed watching the service at St Paul's on Friday on TV, and I also saw a bit yesterday - my goodness that was a bright green outfit that the queen wore! On Friday I thought the queen looked sad throughout the service, but lovely in her outfit. As did Kate and Camilla.

Thomas stayed at home to study for his end of year exams and did not come to lunch with us, and Luke, who was meant to go to the cricket at Lords and decided not to because of the rain - also stayed home  and made lunch for Thomas (burgers with mushroom sauce and salad), what a kind brother!

Luke let me take a photo of him - you can see the cut in his eyebrow which is now almost a week old so I think it looked a lot worse when it first happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.