The generous gift of a bouquet to Lansdown Hall

I met Camilla at Lansdown Hall to sort out all the display materials we'd assembled for the public event held there last Friday. I decided to record photos of all the display boards for the archive as the material had been coalesced from a lot of different people and places and probably would never be seen in that way again.

As we were leaving we walked through the ground floor gallery where Angie, one of three artists exhibiting their paintings for a week, was practicing her violin skills whilst waiting for visitors to arrive.  She said she plays in a new quartet as well as as a small orchestra and agreed to my request to a picture of her which I have added to the 'Extra photos'. In the gallery the bouquet of flowers provided by a relatively new company across the road is beginning to wilt.  So I thought I would blip the flowers as a celebration of the building works.

Camilla and I then went on to meet Ian M. to drop off the display boards at the local Textile Trust's wonderful storage facility. I then continued down to the canal lock at the centre of town to take more pictures for the Neighbourhood Plan publicity newsletter we are writing.  It will be sent to all households in the town to encourage people to vote for its adoption in a local referendum to be held in August. 

I've added an 'Extra photo' of one of the views I took. Unfortunately the light was rather poor under the grey clouds which have been threatening rain, so I will have to go back when the sun shines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.