Snuggled on the Edge

Monday morning and no one wanted to get up.  I am still amazed the we all got out at the usual time.  I had a busy day at work.  Lots of meetings and not much time to sit at my desk and do any work.  I could have worked late to catch up with some stuff, but decided not to, so ran out at the last minute to catch my bus home.

It has been yet another grey and damp day, but it seemed to be getting a little brighter by the time I got home – only a brighter shade of grey though.   After tea, I went for a walk round by the river to increase my lamentable step count.  It was dry and milder than it has been, so maybe the weather is about to improve.  It was also very still, so there were clouds of midges by the river.

I have spotted this duck family before – living on the edge of the weir (see extra).  The ducklings seemed to be snuggled up together on a piece of debris which has become stuck at the top of the weir, though one inquisitive duckling had wondered off to explore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.