Park Pavilion

Another morning where we were all too keen to stay in bed.  Maybe if the sun shone, we would all jump out of the bed.  Work was very busy, with a n unexpected and tricky conversation to be had.  I’m not sure how it went down, but at least I haven opened up an avenue of discussion.  I didn’t see the outside world till I left the office tonight, but it seems to have been mostly  wet, grey and foggy.

By the time I got home it was marginally brighter and TT confirmed that it was the brightest it had been all day.  BB was in the middle of his reading homework.  He can’t wait till he finished this book, as he is not enjoying it.

After tea, I went out to increase my step count.  Sitting at your desk is so unhealthy and the pedometer really shows that up.  I had a quick walk round by the river and experienced the highlight of my day -  I spotted an otter.  I think there may have been more than one, but I definitely saw one.  There are otters in the river and I have seen photographs of them, but I never thought I would actually see one.  No sign of last night's duck family.

A blipless day, and I was far too slow to get a shot of the otter.  Here is the pavilion in the park.

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.