Purple Centre

It has been another beautiful afternoon with around 18c which is warm for this time of year.

I spent most of the day in the garden digging out plants to take over to Akaora on Thursday. Mostly Peony and Helleborus, along with some other plants.

John is coming with me which is a shock as he always makes some excuse. I do need him really as I have to take down the drapes and a couple of roman blinds. Because the man is coming on Friday morning to put up my new blinds and drapes. They charge you $60 if they have to take any down. My youngest son took down most of blinds and curtains. I had to leave some up as I didn't want people looking at me sleeping!

At the moment I am having trouble with vertigo which developed when I got that virus a few weeks ago. I developed vertigo a couple of years ago after a virus and it lasted months. I am not too bad this time but I don't feel very safe up a ladder taking curtains down.

This beautiful Anemone is in my neighbours garden. I sure am going to miss her garden when we shift from here. The winter light was catching it beautifully.

We are going to a wine tasting this evening so will catch up when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.