Flying Sparks

The proposed camera club outing this evening had to be postponed because of family illness at the venue.

It was resolved to meet at Jamie's Farm at Burton on the Wolds instead. He's very good about making his fields and barns accessible for photographic endeavours. This is Jamie doing a spot of welding in the barn.

Just three of us turned up and Alan had forgotten his camera. So after around 10-15  minutes of welding, we went outside again. Some tremendous skies after the downpours but I don't really know how to capture them. Short focal length lenses are no good really, and it's easier to use a long lens on a towering cloud. The clouds tonight were spread out.

I met Gill at Deli Delice in Baxter Gate for coffee this morning. First, Basil and I went to the bus stop, but the bus didn't come so I thought I'd missed it. As I was walking back up the jitty, it sailed, or rather, flashed round the corner. Len drove us into Loughborough thankfully.

While I was with Gill, the doctor rang me. My E coli are resistant to the antibiotic she had prescribed me. No wonder I didn't feel I was making a fast recovery. She has prescribed me an alternative. I already feel a little better.

But I've managed well by drinking loads and loads of water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.