Stepping up to the Plates

As we depart for points north this morning, I leave you with a blip of the controversial plates, the purchase of which caused a minor domestic last Wednesday.

Eventually, after due consideration of the implications, I decided to pull rank and bought them anyway, but decided to hang them in my space where they would not give offence to anyone.

So now we are off by bus and ferry to sample the delights of Shetland and Orkney. His Lordship is working on his island holiday depression, which he burnishes when he finds that his inertia in forward planning has allowed me to sneak in a two day visit to Shetland and organise a fortnight in my spiritual home of Stromness. He maintains he is not an Island person, but has never yet failed to come round in the end and enjoy the available cycling and beautiful countryside.

I will meet you on the other side of the Pentland Firth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.