WIDE ANGLE WEDNESDAY - NUMBERS

Why, when you go into Poundland, do they have lovely chocolates right next to the till?  I know - it’s for people like me - who just can’t resist and I’ve told you before that “My name is Maureen, and I am a chocoholic”!! 

This Toblerone was definitely calling my name then jumped into my basket yesterday, so I thought I would give it a few minutes of glory on Blip - with a few numbers thrown in for the theme and because it also it reminded me of my friends in Switzerland!

The whole pack weighs 170 grams
2 triangles = 24.3g = 130kcal
7 portions per pack = 14 portions in total = 910kcal
And just to be sure that I have mentioned enough numbers: 
The bar code is 7 622300463571
The best before date is 03.07.2017

but I doubt the rest of it will last that long!

It’s full of fat, carbohydrates and sugar with minimal fibre, protein and salt but I won’t bore you with those numbers - but do you know what, the triangles I had were really delicious and the box makes a wonderful Wide Angle Wednesday Blip!

I really shouldn’t buy chocolate, because when I do, I eat it, but I did enjoy what I had and comfort myself with the fact that if I hadn’t bought it, I would have struggled to find a Wide Angle Wednesday photograph - well that’s my story, and I’m sticking to it!

“I hope your only rocky road 
     is chocolate.” 
Amanda Mosher

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.