Life through the lens...

By ValC

Les poupees

The little dolls ( poupees in French) filled with lavender, and for sale at the market in Malaucene today.

I'm not a happy bunny, as today's blip was going to be a wide angle shot over the rooftops of the town, looking over to Mt Ventoux.
I took dozens of photos of the market, to send to our friends, who are coming over in September, and staying in this lovely town.
Then climbed to the ruins of the 12th century castle. A wonderful view from up there, and so that was to be my wide angle Wednesday shot.

Not to be. I uploaded all the photos onto the iPad, and somehow managed to delete all but this one off my camera memory card, and off the iPad.

So this is it for today.
A day which we have enjoyed, but no photos to record it.

Weather still very warm, mainly sun, but clouded over this evening.
However I am still sat outside after having a delicious BBQ.
Mr C watching football on TV!
Looks like I will have to finish the bottle of wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.