Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Gambel's Quail Family

This is a really difficult photo to pick out the little babies.  They are extremely tiny and blend in with the stones.  If you squint and scour the photo closely you should be able to spot nine of them (4 by the pot, 3 encircling mom and 2 near dad).  Mom is on the right and dad is on the left.

I went to the orthopedist this morning for continuing pain in my right knee.  About a year ago, I had an MRI which revealed moderate to severe arthritis. At the time, the doctor told me I could be treated with an injection every 3-4 months (if needed) - until it gets bad enough for a knee replacement.  :(

In 2015, I got three of them.  It held up pretty well until about a
month ago, at which time I took another one. Recently, though, it flared up.  So today the doctor took a complete set of x-rays on both knees.  Nothing he could see wrong with bones.  Tomorrow I will have another MRI.  He is actually hoping it shows a loose piece of cartilage or something which can be treated with a simple arthroscopic surgery.  I might know something in a week.

Getting old is a bitch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.