Stripes of Light - 28 by 22 inches

Moving right along. I got quite a bit more done on my latest painting. I don't have too much more to do to complete it. (Here is what it looked like before I started painting today.)  I am really enjoying working on this one. the stripes of light really float my boat. It was open studio today and there were five of us. It happened that we all had gone down to Everett to see Chuck Close's work yesterday so we began with a discussion about how his work and the show effected each of us. We had a great conversation before our initial critique and a day of painting. Everybody made amazing progress on her painting and we were all stoked at the end of the day.

Helena met me after open studio was over. We drove home and picked up Arvin and all went to the market. Then home for dinner and a nice long walk in the park. that is when I took the extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.