Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Mochos Dance Night

After a laze around the pool we headed for Agios Nikolaos as we hadn't been there before. A pretty enough harbour town but lacking cretan charm.

From there we headed up into the mountains - literally! Driving into Tapes an elderly greek couple sat outside their home waved. I saw a sign saying Lasithi Plateau and as the sat nav showed a 'road' we headed even further up. All I can say is a 4x4 would have struggled and I was releived after several hair raising moments over a few miles that we eventually got back on the proper road. Stunning views but I was sweating too much to stop and take a photo! I think I now know why the Greek couple were waving!

We stopped in the village of Neopoli for refreshments (see extra which is on the wide angle number theme)) before getting back to change for the Dance Night in Mochos Village, again in the mountains, about 6 miles from our village of Koutalafari.

Our 'friend' had reserved us a table and I had some alcohol free beer which was okay. The blip photo is a wide angle photo of the town square church (and clock to fit in with the wide angle theme of numbers) where the dance festival takes place every Wednedsay night. My picture shows the dancers and a young girl taking a tumble!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.