A bit of garden

Today I cut the whole lower lawn.  It had been growing for a month and was knee-high in places.  It took over 4 hours and I reckon each bit of grass got mowed at least three times.
When I started I thought I’d just do a bit, but then I got into it and with rain forecast I knew it would be even more difficult later.  I was properly knackered about two thirds through but by then the end was in sight.
I left a few “islands” where the buttercups,  river avens, speedwell or cowslips were particularly thick on the ground.
You may also notice our rhubarb jungle in the corner of the photo.
Property/land is very cheap in this part of the world so big gardens are common, but sometimes I wish for a suburban lawn!
Note 1 to self - don’t go to England for two weeks in May, even if there are family weddings. The grass grows too quickly!
Note 2 - If you do go to England don’t get sick for two weeks on your return. Spring is just too verdant once it stops getting dark!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.