Back to the Roof Today

After celebrating Pia leaving school and meeting up with the family today it was back onto the roof.
I'm working on one side of the roof at a time. Each sheet  of metal on that side is now held in place by just two half removed nails. So I can remove the whole lot within two hours and then start on the next stage which is the roof underlay. Once that underlay is in place the roof is weatherproof again.
The weather is looking a little unstable so I've fixed a tarpaulin to the other side of the roof that I can lay over the side I'm working on if it starts to rain. That'll work as long as it doesn't get to windy, but it is summer so I'm hopeful.
The muscles are feeling a little over-used but only in a pleasant way. I was right to end the subscription to the gym - physical work is more fun than the gym!
The extra shows what I thought was an interesting shadow cast onto the lawn. I'm sitting on the ridge of the roof looking down on the wooden scaffolding with the sun right behind me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.