Today was not a good day.

I spent my day sorting through stuff in my office, getting ready for the move down to Sundsvall campus.  What is mine, what belongs to the university? What should I keep, what should I throw away? I felt the day was spent doing meaningless, totally unproductive work.
Or it could be that after the tragic news of the death of Jo Cox everything felt, and would always have felt, meaningless, and unproductive today. She seems to have been such an admirable person, working on things I feel are important, trying to persuade people in positions of power of the rightness of standpoints I have always felt to be right.
It seems so unfair that such a bright light should be extinguished in such a meaningless way.
Perhaps there was no way today was going to be a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.