Back to the Botanical Gardens

I ended up staying up far too late last night and took a while to get my brain and body moving again this morning.  I had lots of coffee and chat with Mary and Pip at their house before we all went back to the Botanical Gardens.  The weather was much fairer today and I really enjoyed the way that the plants from different climate zones were presented in various parts of the gardens. 

I particularly liked the three glasshouses which got progressively hotter and more humid to suit the differing plants. In the hottest space these lilies were enjoying the shaded area of the pond and the you can see a damselfly seemed to enjoy sitting on one of flowers. I had to stop using my big camera and turned to my Fujifilm with its fixed prime lens, which I also enjoyed again, especially having looked through the Sri Lanka pictures last night, which were all taken with it.  I'll definitely go back with Helena and hopefully I can talk to the woman who tends these tropical plants as she was very helpful and a mine of information.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.