Close But No Cigar

Frustrating afternoon as I thought I was going to see the Edinburgh College  end of year exhibition at Out of the Blue on its last day, only to discover on my way there that the 'last day' was just a last morning and they took it down before lunchtime. So, still on the bus I remembered I'd seen some images promoting the Taylor Wessing Portrait exhibition at the NPG. Only to get there and discover that it might be up on the walls but it doesn't open until tomorrow. I went to see if there was anything interesting at the City Art Gallery and Stills but nothing really attracted my attention. Bit of a washout really. Back home to watch some more football - a good comeback from the Czech Republic against Croatia and then a masterclass from Spain against Turkey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.