Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Eat your heart out Annie Leibovitz - not!

I started the day with a visit to the dentist and my first ever crown was fixed in place.

I found some very comfy sandals with good support in Katie Kerr's in Corbridge and took them home for Mum. They fit and her feet do not wobble from side to side in them. Success.

We watched Andy Murray this afternoon, both dozing off in the first set. Things got much more interesting during the second set. Young Kyle Edmund looks as though we will see much more of him in the future.

I met Julie at the Forum Cinema for Annie Leibovitz: A Life Through a Lens. It was part of a film festival that is on this week. Our Photo Club was asked to nominate a film to show. There were a lot of our club present and some walkers and other people we mainly recognised.

The film was fascinating but left me with a  lot of unanswered questions about Annie and her photographic techniques. We saw a large number of her famous and less famous images. I wanted to spend longer looking at them.  There was no risk of dosing off.

On the way out of the cinema I grabbed this image at the top of the stairs. Annie Leibovitz I'm not, but it will help me remember when I went to see the film.

Julie came back for dinner and brought three of her current stitching projects to show Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.