Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Abstract Thursday: Wall hanging

I have no idea what the theme is for today, but here's my offering. Not so abstract when you see the full picture.

Went for a trim, and this hung in the waiting room. I didn't really want to rearrange the furniture to get my blip, so had to leave the lampshade in. Managed to get my hair cut by Rosie again as Elvie was busy, and I made the appointment at very short notice.

Whilst we were on that side of town, we decided to pop into Choithram's to see what they have in their fresh food section. I have a voucher to spend there - a perk from my credit card... Gosh, you'd have thought you could spend £100 quite quickly in a supermarket, but we seemed to really struggle to find anything worth putting in the trolley. G decided she had enough, so we set off home.

Then she suggested we try another branch of the store, so we popped into the one SweetArt used to shop at when she lived here. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! No problem using the voucher at this one, except by this time, I was quite hungry tired and wanted to get home. However, we have identified the perfect time to go shopping at the moment. Around Iftar... hardly any cars on the road or people in shops. :)

We decided to have a shawarma and fresh fruit juice for dinner, so especially for Julez, I am posting a picture of a shawarma rotisserie - before it gets made into a roll... It was delicious. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.