Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Simple things

Another back blip...

I don't think I've mentioned it, but the a/c in my room is not working again. In fact, it hasn't worked since Saturday. I was lucky that the super technician who serviced it recently came to have a look at it within an hour of phoning him. He said it needed one of two parts - which he didn't have in his van as the a/c is "old" - and I had to phone the main office to get the repair scheduled. He also gave me the names of the parts to tell them to bring so that things could get speeded up.

Well, I called on Saturday itself, the team came on Monday morning, they agreed it could be one of the parts mentioned by the technician, and proceeded to try to source a replacement...

Usual story - old a/c, parts not readily available... but they found one... in Abu Dhabi... it could arrive here today or tomorrow. I should know not to believe in time frames like that, especially during Ramadan. Wednesday today, and no sign of the team coming back with the part. I'm so glad I have a fan!

Drove G to her student near the airport and did a little whiz round Hyper Panda. Think I was on the look-out for a Wild Wednesday blip but didn't get very far. Then, stopped at traffic lights on the way home, I rather liked the colours in Gs car...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.