Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Last Exit D89

... where we went for dinner with friend Shabs and her son. It was really hot today - 48degC I am told, so around 35degC in the evening was preferable, but really, still too hot to be eating out at this place, but we managed - just about... We had enough stamina to walk to each food truck and collect a menu so we could decide what it was we wanted.

G & I ate from here, and whilst she was waiting for the order, she decided to head over to the guys of the broken down vehicle, to see if she could help! ;)

And in the morning, G took herself off to work despite me being almost ready!! Last long day for her; next week she has 1 hour days. I finally tackled the suitcase trolley bag that I took in to work in January to clear out my desk. Lots of things from my work life that I had (happily) forgotten about; I have managed to get my room back in order after things were strewn across the floor.

Had a visit from Farzan in the afternoon. She has moved on to a dual SIM phone and needed help setting it up. Took quite a while (and it's still not finished) as I am very unfamiliar with Samsung's/Android phone. We even went down to the phone booth at the local hypermarket for help. He turned the microSIM into a nano SIM (love the device) and helped with some other issues as well which were getting the better of me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.