First Echinacea

You know, it never gets old for me: the firsts. The first hummingbird. The first red lily. The first scarlet tree. The first snowfall. On this morning, I took pictures of the echinacea in the Arboretum's children's garden, Childhood's Gate. They are the first pink blooms I've seen this year, and it seemed like cause for rejoicing. There is so much to love about echinacea!

The background probably doesn't look very familiar, though, because I've never shown you the little cave in the children's garden before. Yes, Childhood's Gate has its very own cave, and inside the light is very interesting and swallows make nests and water drips from stalactites and there is a sand box for children to play in. (So now you know!)

In honor of this first pink bloom, I wanted the song for this posting to be about firsts. So here is Foreigner, with Feels Like the First Time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.