Mist Upon a Morning: Summer at the Little Pond

When I woke up on Thursday and looked out, the first thing I saw was the mist rising. Hooray! You know how I get about that sort of thing. Mist rising is like catnip to a girl like me.

Alas, I didn't have enough time to visit the Arboretum to see what the mist was doing there (and I'm sure it was fantastic!), but I did make a quick stop at the little pond that's along my way.

It was very quiet there, and peaceful. A family of geese was just waking up and getting ready to set sail on the pond. And in fact, they would do just that before I would leave.

Please enjoy these two photos of the peaceful little pond. There's one in the extras, and both feature that charming little orange boat. The soundtrack is Ryan's Fancy with Mist Upon a Morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.