a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The rose bush

In all the kerfuffle with my slipping a disc I didn't get to mention that I managed to buy a second hand Nikon Fisheye lens last Thursday.  Today has been my first chance to give it a proper go, although my lack of mobility has rather limited my opportunities in that respect, so here for you is a shot of the rose bush at the end of the garden, which is overladen with blooms this year.

The other enormous bit of good news we got yesterday was that our daughter Jess got a First Class joint Honours degree in Politics and Russian with a distinction in spoken Russian.  Pretty damn impressive considering that she couldn't speak a word of Russian 4 years ago.  She has worked her socks off.  "Proud Parents" does not say that half of it.

Things are also improving with the back, I am pleased to say.  The slipped disc seems to have responded well to rest and I am currently sitting down to post this.  I am still incredibly stiff and sore and will be off to lie down again in a minute but I'm definitely on the mend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.