Cafe Society

I had a good lie-in this morning, then headed into town to get wrapping paper for Fathers'Day presents, Jae having decided his Dad was much too old for the Spiderman paper I was going to use! I also needed to get an actual present for my Dad which I will take over when I visit tomorrow.

That came from our local branch of BHS which is unfortunately closing down. This means there was bargains to be had, so I bought myself a skirt and top too. I'd tried the skirt on in my usual size previously, and it was way too big! Today they had it in the next size down, so that was fortunate - cheaper than if I'd got it the first time.

I had a go on a school's fund-raising Tombola too, and won a tin of mushy peas! Also a gift set of toiletries. And a pink and girly donut maker!! some great prizes!

I got home just in time to help Jae wrap his Dad's presents before he went to work. Bri arrived home from birding just as Jae was leaving for work so he'll have to wait for the presents until Jae is home!

My Blip is of the Angel coffee shop, which I've Blipped before. I don't use it very often - but its coffee is awesome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.