Rained On Rose

It has rained virtually non-stop all day today. I got soaked going over to my Mum and Dad's and had to sit in damp clothes while I was there. 

I took this photo of a rose in someone's front garden on the way back. I didn't go into their garden - it was right next to the pavement. 

My Dad was telling me some of our family history. Apparently his great Granddad lost a fortune, and a huge chunk of land, through "wine, women and song" and his Granddad had had two wives...at the same time! He had 13 children between the two of them. The second one was initially a live-in nurse for the first wife who was diabetic - a much worse thing to have then than now of course!

There's a photo on the wall of a wedding of one of my Dad's aunts, and the two wives and all the children are in it! His Dad (My Granddad) is one of the youngest! I will Blip that photo one day!

Now I have to get ready and go to work the sun is out, it's humid and the temperature is rising. That seems to be becoming a trend of late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.