Little Red Roses

Today has been a good day! 

When I came home last night I found that my oldest boy Zeph was home for the night. It was lovely to see him again. He and Jae were playing a Playstation game most of the night! I did get to spend a bit of time with him this morning though.

Before the boys were up after their late night, I went into town and did a bit of shopping. I dressed for another hot day - even put my sandals on - but it wasn't hot at all! It wasn't too cold, but I wished I hadn't worn the sandals! They hurt my feet so much, and I had blisters before I got into town and had to buy some blister plasters from Boots.

I also ended up going to Clarks and shelling out more on a pair of sandals than I have ever spent in my life! But they feel like having my slippers on, they are so comfortable! I had a good walk around the shop in a black pair, then noticed that they had them in red. Just not in my size! They said they could order them for me though, and have them delivered to my house! So I just have to wait a few days...

I put the wrong date for my Dad's op in my yesterday Blip - it's actually tomorrow, not Monday! So I will be going over to spend the day with my Mum. I have got the night off work, so hopefully I will get to go see my Dad as well, so long as he's allowed visitors.

I took this photo this evening when I walked up to Tesco for the weekly shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.